Program

St. Florianer Sängerknaben

2022-08-10 19:30:00

Stadtpfarrkirche St. Jakob, Villach

ticket-icon-orange

St. Florianer Sängerknaben

2022-08-10 19:30:00
Stadtpfarrkirche St. Jakob, Villach

Ev’ry time I feel the spirit – Sacred music through the ages. The St. Florian Boys’ Choir sings motets, sacred choral music and gospels by Heinrich Schütz, Johann Vierdanck, Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Anton Bruckner, Franz Farnberger, Karl Jenkins, Bob Chilcott, and others.

▶ Musical preview

€ 59 / 49 / 39 / 20

Zahlungsmethoden: Visa, MasterCard, Dinners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung.
Ermäßigungen und Bedingungen.


Founded in 1071, the St. Florian Boys’ Choir is one of the oldest and most traditional boys’ choirs in the world. Numerous great musicians have emerged from the Augustinian monastery of St. Florian in Upper Austria, the most famous among them being Anton Bruckner. Today, performing church music is still one of the core tasks of the Boys’ Choir. In addition, however, they give concerts all over the world as musical ambassadors of Upper Austria. In recent years, the choir has travelled to all corners of the world, participated in important music festivals and worked time and again with the most famous orchestras.

Whereas in Anton Bruckner’s time there were only a handful of boys, today the St. Florian Boys’ Choir numbers around 40 children. In the decades since 1983, under the careful artistic direction of Franz Farnberger, the choir’s reputation has grown considerably, and under the leadership of his successor as choirmaster, Markus Stumpner, the young singers inspire with their natural charisma, musicality and skill. The talented young singers also appear as soloists, most recently at the Carinthian Summer in the impressive and demanding new church opera Jeanne d’Arc by Johannes Kalitzke in 2020 and 2021.

€ 59 / 49 / 39 / 20

Zahlungsmethoden: Visa, MasterCard, Dinners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung.
Ermäßigungen und Bedingungen.


Gallery
Program overview

Programm

St. Florianer Sängerknaben

Mittwoch, 10. August 2022 / 19.30

Stadtpfarrkirche St. Jakob, Villach

ticket-icon-orange

St. Florianer Sängerknaben

Mittwoch, 10. August 2022 / 19.30
Stadtpfarrkirche St. Jakob, Villach
Ev’ry time I feel the spirit – Geistliche Musik im Wandel der Zeit. Die St. Florianer Sängerknaben singen Motetten, geistliche Chormusik und Gospels von Heinrich Schütz, Johann Vierdanck, Johann Sebastian Bach, Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy, Anton Bruckner, Franz Farnberger, Karl Jenkins, Bob Chilcott, u.a.

▶ Musikalischer Vorgeschmack

€ 59 / 49 / 39 / 20

Zahlungsmethoden: Visa, MasterCard, Dinners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung.
Ermäßigungen und Bedingungen.


Die St. Florianer Sängerknaben sind mit dem Gründungsdatum 1071 einer der ältesten und traditionsreichsten Knabenchöre der Welt. Zahlreiche große Musiker sind aus dem Augustinerchorherrenstift St. Florian in Oberösterreich hervorgegangen, der berühmteste unter ihnen ist Anton Bruckner. Die Gestaltung der Kirchenmusik gehört heute nach wie vor zu den Kernaufgaben der Sängerknaben. Darüber hinaus konzertieren sie aber als musikalische Botschafter Oberösterreichs in der ganzen Welt. Der Chor hat in den letzten Jahren sämtliche Erdteile bereist, bei bedeutenden Musikfestspielen mitgewirkt und arbeitet immer wieder mit den berühmtesten Orchestern.

Waren es zur Zeit Anton Bruckners nur eine Handvoll Sängerknaben, zählen die St. Florianer Sängerknaben heute um die 40 Kinder. In den Jahrzehnten seit 1983 ist unter der behutsamen künstlerischen Leitung von Franz Farnberger der Ruf des Chores beträchtlich gewachsen und auch unter der Leitung seines Nachfolgers als Chorleiter, Markus Stumpner, begeistern die jungen Sänger mit ihrer natürlichen Ausstrahlung, ihrer Musikalität und ihrem Können. Auch als Solisten treten die begabten jungen Sänger in Erscheinung, wie zuletzt beim Carinthischen Sommer in der beeindruckenden und anspruchsvollen neuen Kirchenoper Jeanne d’Arc von Johannes Kalitzke im Jahr 2020 und 2021.

€ 59 / 49 / 39 / 20

Zahlungsmethoden: Visa, MasterCard, Dinners, American Express, Sofort Überweisung.
Ermäßigungen und Bedingungen.


Galerie
Programm Übersicht